2018-2019 Book Selection Committee Membership

2018-19 Common Reading Selection Committee

Amelia Armstrong, Student, Pre-International Studies; FIG Assistant

Cora Bennet, Director, Student Orientation Programs

Andre Djiffack, Associate Professor, Romance Languages

Amy Hughes Giard, Director, First-Year Interest Groups

Carolina Hernandez, Social Science Librarian, UO Libraries

Sarah Hovet, Student, English, SOJC; CHC Student Association Common Reading Coordinator

Abigail Leeder, Director Experiential Education and Prevention Initiatives, Women’s Center, Dean of Students

Rebecca Lindner, Assistant Dean & Instructor, Clark Honors College

Carlos Lucas, Student, Political Science, FIG Assistant

Brandon Parry, FIG Advisor, First Year Interest Groups

Doug Sam, Student, Environmental Studies, CHC Student Association President

Tze-Yin Teo, Assistant Professor, Comparative Literature

Avinnash Tiwari, Instructor, English, Composition

Julie Voelker-Morris, Common Reading Faculty Fellow; Senior Instructor, PPPM

Robert Voelker-Morris, Faculty Consultant, Teaching Engagement Program


Maeve Anderson, Administrative Manager, Undergraduate Studies

Dana Glasscock, Office Assistant, Undergraduate Studies